Nestle has developed a slow release caffeine technique so your morning can give you energy all day. What’s your morning routine?

1 Jackie Fox.JPGI usually hit snooze on the alarm about 40 times. Then I’m in a rush to get out for 6am. I’m up before the kids – but I’m always running late.

Jackie Fox, 40, Barber and Cleaner, Craigiebank.

2 Wilma Drummond.JPGI get up to feed the cats. They’re a couple of gluttons. They’re very vocal and come up to my bed at about 5am.

Wilma Drummond, 65, Retired Office Worker, Blackness Road.

3 Kristen BlackIt’s my 3-month old kitten, Kuros, who first wakes me up with a facial wash. My cats, dog and fish all need breakfast before I have mine. I then have a cup of coffee, fags and prescription medication.

Kristen Black, 41, Finger Print Expert, Broughty Ferry.

4 Colin MooreMy alarm goes and I get up 10 minutes after that. I have a shower to get the body going. It’s up, shower, then work depending on my shift. I have a cup of tea when I get to work.

Colin Moore, 52, Security, Douglas.

5 Scott GraemeI get up quickly after my alarm to shower and have breakfast – usually a hearty porridge. I’m ready in 30 minutes. I’m out before the kids, drive to work and get a coffee there.

Scott Graeme, 34, Civil Engineer, St Andrews.

6 Ciaran RussellI shower first before I do my hair. I have a healthy breakfast and a black coffee. This is embarrassing to admit but it takes me about 40 minutes to get ready. I didn’t have time to style my hair today.

Ciaran Russell, 17, Games Development Student, Stobbie.

About scolston

Hi, This is my wee online forum for all my work during University and from various placements :) Sarah

Leave a Reply

